top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Swan

Salt Crystals

If you checked out the Rocky Mount Parents Facebook page on Thursday, 3/19, you saw my kids and I try a salt crystals experiment. Here is an image of the jars after mixing the ingredients.

We checked them Friday to show everyone, but they didn't have enough crystals for our liking. Today, Sunday 3/22, three days later, here are the jars now...


So while they aren't fully crystalized, the result is still pretty cool. I put them back in the fridge and will check in again another day.


If you try this on your own, please share it with me! I miss our STEM Labs together. I hope you're keeping up our engineering progress. Have a good week 2 of digital learning!

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page